Table, Table @ the Premier Inn

Whenever I’ve stayed at a premier inn there’s been a restaurant either attached or very close by and there’s always the option of a meal deal to include breakfast and an evening meal. This one happened to have a restaurant called Table Table attached, there was also a bar which is always a good thing 😉.

Although the vegan options were limited they are clearly labelled on the menu making them easy to spot. So for starters we have, well, nothing for vegans 😔 not the end of the world as I can live without a starter. There are options for vegetarians though and they do sound nice, I’m glad no one else chose to have a starter though as I was pretty hungry and didn’t fancy watching everyone else eating whilst I had to wait for the main!

The mains available for vegans consisted of either the Green Thai Curry or the BBQ Vegan Burger, this is a wheat and soya based burger in a vegan burger bun, topped with bbq pulled soya and burger sauce. It comes served with skinny cut fries and burger relish which is the option I opted for purely because I really fancied a burger 🍔. Like I said this doesn’t actually give me many options to go for but the burger was really tasty!

Everyone at my table had a burger and although I was the only vegan the rest of the burgers also looked good and were enjoyed by all. It’s nice to know this restaurant is easily accessed when staying in premier inns and it gives options for different diet types. Again the choices for desserts were extremely limited with the only option being Gin Fizz Sorbet which I’m not a huge fan of so I opted out and watched the others enjoy their Sundaes 👍🏼.

The following sides are available for vegans:

  1. Chips
  2. Skinny Cut Fries
  3. Mixed Side Salad
  4. Sweet Potato Fries

*unfortunately, as I was so hungry I ate the burger without taking a photo 🤦🏻‍♀️ such a fail! But I did find a pic online so you get the idea.

Leave a comment